top of page
Recent Posts

Childhood cancer - the emotional stages for parents

Hearing the doctor say the words “your child has cancer” will never be easy to hear. Parents go through several stages throughout this process much like the five stages of grief; denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. However, unlike losing a loved one suddenly, cancer can go on for several years with many highs and lows. This results in stages varying in timing, duration, and cycles. By acknowledging and understanding the possible stages you can better progress through the phases parents’ may go through.

Read more:

Search By Tags
bottom of page